Jan. 12, 2019

9 - 9:25 am

Check-in and seating, followed by opening remarks by MIT SHASS Associate Dean Agustin Rayo.

9:25 - 10:45 am

Panel 1: Launching a Campaign, Logistics, and Fundraising

Moderator: Adam Bonica, Stanford University


Lauren Baer, FL-18

Matt Haggman, FL-27

Neill Mohammad, IL-16

Renee Hoagenson, MO-4

Lisa Mandelblatt, NJ-7

Gareth Rhodes, NY-19

Jana Lynne Sanchez, TX-6

Lindsey Davis Stover, VA-10

10:45 - 10:55 am


10:55 am - 12:15 pm

Panel 2: Blue Candidates in Red Districts

Moderators: Megan Goldberg and Jesse Clark, MIT


Tabitha Isner, AL-2

William Tanoos, IN-8

Rob Davidson, MI-2

Kathy Ellis, MO-8

Ken Romley, NC-2

Danny O’Connor, OH-12

Dan Muroff, PA-5

Julie Oliver, TX-25

12:15 - 1:45 pm

Lunch break.

1:45 - 3:15 pm

Panel 3: Party Dynamics

Moderator: Costas Panagopoulos, Northeastern University


Andrew Janz, CA-22

Lisa Ring, GA-1

Kevin Abel, GA-6

Andrew Learned, FL-15

Sam Searcy, NC-2

Dana Balter, NY-24

Rufus Gifford, MA-3

Ellen Lipton, MI-9

Shannon Hader, WA-8

3:15 - 3:25 pm


3:25 - 4:45 pm

Panel 4: The Personal Side of Being a Candidate

Moderator: Jennifer Chudy, Wellesley College


Omar Siddiqui, CA-48

Aruna Miller, MD-6

Suneel Gupta, MI-11

Liuba Grechen Shirley, NY-2

Nina Ahmad, PA-1

Shira Goodman, PA-4

Laura Moser, TX-7

Eric Holguin, TX-27

4:45 pm - 5 pm

Closing remarks by MIT Political Science Department Head Andrea Campbell.